Daisy Lea Lane




United Kingdom

Bowling Leagues & Pictures

   Click HERE for Notes for Beginners

Trophies won by Lindley Bowling members in 2019 

L-R: Works League Individual Handicap, Huddersfield Ladies Evening Sect. F, Huddersfield Ladies Afternoon Sect. 4, Binns Cup, Elland League Div. 6, Elland League Div. 2 and Huddersfield Merit Trophies.

       League                            Play

  • Brighouse Vets                 Monday AM/ PM           
  • Elland League                  Monday evenings             
  • Yorkshire Park Ladies      Tuesday AM/ PM
  • Huddersfield Vets             Tuesday Afternoons       www.hdvba.co.uk/
  • Huddersfield Ladies          Tuesday evening
  • Colne Valley Floodlit          Tues/Wed evening
  • Huddersfield Aft. Ladies    Wednesday Afternoons
  • Huddersfield Works           Thursday Evenings
  • Huddersfield Sat. League  Saturday Afternoons   
  • All fixtures available via      http://bowlsnet.uk/

Tips and advice to help you stay healthy and stay bowling - whatever your age.


The club is delighted George Turton won the Huddersfield Merit on Sunday 14 July. George overcame stiff opposition in the preliminary round as well as the final day where he defeated two county bowlers in the semi-final and final. Later in the season he also won the Works League Individual Trophy.

2019 Rose Bowl Winner, George Turton defeated Geoff Stott in the final.

The Ladies Shield was won by Karen Stott who defeated Irene Haigh.

Graeme Wilson was again the winner of our 2019 £2000 Competition (the third in a row). Dawn Crum and Alan Hinchliffe, representing our local sponsor Gardinia Windows, presented the trophy and prize money.

The 2019 Derek Gee Mixed Pairs Trophy was won by Bill Blackburn and Sheila Thorp, with Alister Henderson (centre) presenting.

LBC hosted its first ever men's County match on the 7th July 2019 when Yorkshire defeated North Lancashire & Fylde by 226 - 200.

The Member and Guest competition was won by Nathan Hartley (L) and his guest Dan Jowett (R) who defeated previous winners Mick Thornton and Alan Bamforth.

Some of our captains enjoying an end-of-season pie and pea supper with their teams.